Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Welcome & getting started

MGD01
Casual Contributor

Hi, I just joined up and looking forward to sharing MH experiences with the group. I have been battling clinical depression for a few years now and have seen some incremental improvements but often feel that I am just back where I started again. Trying to stay positive but the lows are very low, particularly in the mornings.

Thanks for listening. 🙂

10 REPLIES 10
Jynx
Peer Support Worker

Re: New member

Heya @MGD01 welcome to the forums!! Glad to have you with us 😊

I can totally understand the frustration of feeling back to where we started. I've slowly learned that even though it might feel that way, that every time I dig myself out of a hole, every time I use a healthy coping strat instead of an unhealthy one, is all part of the progress. It's never linear, but every time I show myself empathy instead of shame whenever I feel I'm going backwards, it helps. 

We've got some Tips & Tricks if you wanna take a looksie. Let us know if there's anything else you're looking for within your forums experience! I hope you find this to be a warm and welcoming community!!

@MGD01I hear you !! Welcome to the sane forum and sharing your experience with the community. I too suffer from depression. I can relate to how you feel. I hope you find the forum a safe and friendly place. We are all here to help and support each other. 

Hi and welcome, @MGD01 , it's good to have you here 🙂

I too have depression which has been severe off and on over my lifetime. 

Do you have any professional support? Like a counsellor, meds, psychologist or psychiatrist?

You can type anything into the Search bar above to find threads on that topic.